Contact Information

Location - Southcott Hall, 100 Forest Road in St. John's, Newfoundland.

Southcott Hall is part of the L. A. Miller Centre Complex, a centre for continuing care.

Getting In Touch

The Centre for Nursing Studies offers a variety of programs. In order to provide you with the most beneficial information, we recommend that you direct your inquiry to a particular program. A faculty and staff directory can be found by visiting the About Us section.


 

If you are looking for transcripts from:

  • S.A. Grace General Hospital School of Nursing
  • St. Clare's Hospital School of Nursing
  • General Hospital School of Nursing

Contact: Please email your request to Laura Keough  or by mail

Laura Keough
Centre for Nursing Studies
100 Forest Road
Southcott Hall, Room 1111
St. John’s, NL A1A 1E5

Please be sure to include your full name as it appears on your registered nurse diploma, year of graduation and the school of nursing. While we are able to provide a copy of your transcript, we are unable to provide copies of diplomas.


Bachelor of Nursing (Collaborative) Program

Penny-Lynn White and Sharon Peach
Nursing Consortium Office 
Memorial University School of Nursing;
300 Prince Phillip Drive; St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada; A1B 3V6

Phone: (709) 777-6577
Email: nursingadmissions@mun.ca
Website: www.mun.ca/nursingadmissions 

Denise Waterman, Registrar
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-8171
Fax: (709) 777-8177
Email: dwaterman@mun.ca

Laura Keough, Secretary
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-8164
Fax: (709) 777-8177
Email: laura.keough@mun.ca

 

Practical Nursing Program

Barbara Peters, Registrar
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-8174
Fax: (709) 777-8177

Email: barbara.peters@mun.ca

Carol Rice, Secretary
Practical Nursing Program 
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
AlA lE5
Phone: (709) 777-8158
Fax: (709) 777-8176
Email: carol.rice@mun.ca

 

Continuing Nursing Studies Programs

Debbie Peyton, Secretary
Continuing Nursing Studies 
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-8162 Toll Free: 1-888-290-6272
Fax: (709) 777-7324
Email: debbie.peyton@mun.ca

 

Learning Resource Centre

Karen Hutchens, Librarian
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-8189
Fax: (709) 777-8193
Email: karen.hutchens@mun.ca

Jon Garland, Instructional Materials Specialist/Computer Lab
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-8194
Fax: (709) 777-8193
Email: jgarland01@mun.ca

 

General or Financial Inquiries 

Brenda Haines
Business Officer
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-6644
Fax: (709) 777-8176
Email: bhaines@mun.ca

 

Administrative Inquiries

Paula Roberts
Exececutive Assistant to Director and
International Office
Centre for Nursing Studies
Southcott Hall
100 Forest Road
St. John's, NL
A1A 1E5
Phone: (709) 777-8161

Fax: (709) 777-8176

Email: paula.roberts@mun.ca